Tuesday’s Tip: Celebrating One Year in the Blogosphere!

A very merry unbirthday to me.

Image courtesy of nuchylee / FreeDigitalPhotos.net

Tomorrow marks my one year “blogoversary!” I think a little celebration is in order, don’t you?

Here are some of my advice-themed posts from the past 12 months, including some that flew under the radar a bit. Enjoy! (And make sure to read all the way to the end for a blogoversary surprise …)


 

A Genealogist’s Guide to Storytelling (four-part series)

3 Crucial Details on the 1855 New York State Census (and Next Steps in Your Research)

7 Sites for Your Genealogy Toolbox

The Company They Kept (two-part series)

How to be a Library Cat
Note: This one’s for fun. :)

And because a good book recommendation is my favorite type of tip:

7 Great Novels for Genealogists

This last link is important because we’re having a giveaway! (The prize is a physical book, so the giveaway is open only to US mailing addresses–sorry!)

To enter: Leave a comment on this post indicating which one of the 7 great novels listed you’d like to win. After you do that, you can get a bonus entry by sharing on Facebook and/or Twitter and leaving a separate comment here on this post letting me know you did so. (Maximum of 3 entries per person. Got it? Good!)

I will close the entries at 11:59 PM ET on Monday, October 21 and announce the winner on next Tuesday’s post. (See my plain-language privacy policy for details.) Sound good?

Thanks for reading!

8 thoughts on “Tuesday’s Tip: Celebrating One Year in the Blogosphere!

  1. Brandy, congratulations on your blog anniversary. I’ve begun my 3rd year this past spring and have been blessed incredibly by it. If I should win I’d love to read The Forgotten Garden by Kate Morton. Sounds great. I’m about to Tweet for you.

    estock(at)fairpoint(net)

Thoughts, comments, questions? Chime in!

