A “Tail” of Blogging Woe

It’s like this.

Off the wagon. Also, shout-out to my blogging neighbors. :)

Off the wagon. Also, shout-out to my blogging neighbors. :)

I actually have an editorial calendar for my blog, but I got off schedule, because

Somebody wanna draw the curtains? :P

Somebody wanna draw the curtains? :P

And the book is even a little ahead of schedule! I’m having a blast writing this one. It’s

NaNoWriMo? Nah. No. Write... less.

NaNoWriMo? Nah. No. Write… less.

Only problem is, my writing schedule and blogging editorial calendar aren’t meshing well.

Ease-play end-say elp-hay and-ay atnip-cay.

And then there’s the cat to consider. Kidding. Sort of.

I’m considering a couple of changes to my blog. First, maybe switching from a supposedly-Tuesdays schedule to a once-or-twice weekly schedule so I can play along with all the great Geneabloggers prompts. Second, I’m thinking of changing to MailChimp to service email subscribers, mainly because as I understand it, you’d have flexibility to receive posts in digest form if desired, so I don’t seem spammy if I post three times in one week. (I really hate feeling like a nuisance.) What say you, readers?

PS–My cat really did glare at me over the top of the screen this week. It was very… expressive. »^¤^«

Thoughts, comments, questions? Chime in!

